StashShot: Irie Colours

20120414-100021.jpg

An ode to my West Indian and East Indian roots – who else mixes red and green, and throws in golden orange and yellow for good measure? However, this the stash will need a neutral solid – I’m contemplating using it for a Chopsticks quilt. This is a Jaybird Quilts pattern that I’ve been eyeing for sometime. I picked up the pattern at Sew Sisters Quilt shop, eager to try my hand at triangles. I also purchased a triangular shaped ruler that will serve as a template. I’m a little wary of using grey, black or white as the solid – its safe, and predictable. hmmmm, what about yellow, or green?

20120414-100714.jpg

One thought on “StashShot: Irie Colours

  1. Pingback: Irie Chopsticks Quilt « Off Quilter

Leave a Reply

