Update: WIP: Beach Tote Part 2

I’m making this tote without measurements or a pattern or… yep, it’s a potential disaster in the works, or sheer genius in the making 😉 Apparently I still cannot stitch a straight line, even with guides…

20120613-223216.jpg

I’ve cut the body, lining, inside and outside pockets, stitched the pockets to the lining, and inserted a flush zipped pocket to the exterior front. I used a sturdier zip, as I discovered the Amy butler birdie bag’s zip is a little flimsy.

20120613-223952.jpg

I spent this afternoon sewing the exterior together, and then the lining, and have carefully created the bag bottom with gussets. I pinned the whole thing together to get an idea of the finished size, and decide on handle placement. This bag is huge! Perhaps too large. I’m going to have to rethink this tomorrow.

20120613-223852.jpg

Leave a Reply

