Reversible Yellow Checkered Tote Bag

Spent 2 hours to cut and sew a simple tote.. or so I thought. I opted to try using French seams, to give a clean finished look, and it was a good idea. But it took extra time. I left the top of the bag unfinished, as I like the raw edges of the fabric. I found the bag was a little floppy, but it held the gift for Anna, and that’s what counts. It can be stashed in the trunk, and used for shopping, or to schlepp toys around.

20120706-150100.jpg

20120706-150625.jpg

This is the You Tube link that I used to figure out how to sew the French seam, check it out!

Leave a Reply

