Striped Bag

Just piecing together some fabric for a new bag. I have not really decided on a shape yet, but I just wanted to start. Likely not the right way to start, but I had to begin somewhere. Normally, I do some research, and often come across tutorials I’d like to try.

Elizabeth Hartman provides an interesting piecing idea on making quilted patchwork panels for a structured bag here. What I really liked was the idea to use canvas scraps to add sturdiness and structure.

For the bag front, I’m using a home dec weight fabric from IKEA called Annbeth multicolour. I’m also using Kona (a deep purple and dark teal) for the bottom. Here are digital swatches: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You can get the Kona from Fat Quarter Shop, or from Sew Sisters

Leave a Reply

