Phoenix Quilt continues – Part 4

How many times will I change my mind? I completed 3 of the 4 two inch “floorboard” borders, and cut the orange and red Hawaiian print for the 4th. I laid it all out, and decided I did not love it. So I’ve decided to try something completely different. I have this gorgeous green, black and white African print which I’ve mixed with a green, yellow and black numbers print (the “matrix” print) to create a final border. Here’s a snapshot of the border strips laid out next to the quilt top. I plan to sew them on during the week… I believe it will work, although none of the green fabric is referenced in the quilt top. So it’s risky – but I’m gonna try anyway. If it does not work, I can always pull out my trusty seam ripper šŸ™‚

20130420-084637.jpg

2 thoughts on “Phoenix Quilt continues – Part 4

Leave a Reply

