StashShots: Shopaholics R Me – Part 2

So, I’m no stranger to colour, that’s for sure. I have been promising myself that I will dutifully upload pix of my purchases from Creativ Festival 2013 in Mississauga. I started doing this so I don’t buy the same fabric twice, or so I can check to see what I’ve bought previously that might work with that new bolt of something wonderful that I’ve just found in the store, or just to jog my memory when I’m looking for fabric for a new project. It’s not fool proof, but it works so far. My blog is also my electronic stash 😉

I have a weakness for batik. The first batch I picked up in the FQ bin at Sew Sisters, and the second set below were half metres from Hamel’s. They are my favourite sources for affordable batik.

20130528-214407.jpg

20130528-214456.jpg
The fat quarters below are from Sew Sisters – I’m slowly building a bin of fat quarters with patterned fabric that reads as a solid colour for a particular project. These have been squirreled away in that bin.
20130528-215315.jpg
These were some yummy jewel toned prints from log cabin yardage (I think)… or was it fabric spot?
20130528-215412.jpg

That’s it for now. Soon I will upload some shots of Rowan solids and oak shots that I snapped up!

2 thoughts on “StashShots: Shopaholics R Me – Part 2

Leave a Reply

