StashShots: Shopaholics R Me: Solid Bundles

More stash shots. I discovered Hyggeligt at my first creativ festival, thanks to Sandra. I fell in love with their collection of Amy Butler and Kaffe Fassett. This year I added two new bundles of… wait for it… SOLIDS to my collection. I’m collecting Oakshot for a special quilt I’m planning, and can only afford Fat Eighths. The jewel tones are simply fabulous, and very masculine in feel.

20130602-165828.jpg
The second bundle I purchased was a Rowan Fat quarter bundle of woven solids. Such a soft, delicate palette, really pretty. Pickles clearly liked it, or at least the tag 😉

20130602-170816.jpg

20130602-170844.jpg
She manages to clip off such straight strips… if I could get her to do this with fabric, I could give up my rotary cutter 😉

The Rowan bundle is so beautiful, I know I’m gonna wanna hoard it. I recently came across a color story in a recent copy of HGTV magazine which has me thinking “quilt!”. Check it out below, isn’t it scrumptious? And most of those colours are in the Rowan bundle…

20130602-221721.jpg

2 thoughts on “StashShots: Shopaholics R Me: Solid Bundles

Leave a Reply

