StashShots: Shopaholics R Me: Fabric Spot

Today’s post is brought to you by the letter G for Geek. I’m a bit geeky, and love anything that reminds me my school days – science labs, math equations, technical drawing, etc. So, imagine my joy when I discovered Fabric Spot at the Creativ Festival in April. I’ve been coveting Architextures for some time, and eagerly picked up a bunch of fat quarters. Not too sure if the dark print is from the same line… I think it is…

20130609-093752.jpg
Then I spotted it – from Rebeka Ginda’s Robotic line – a print called “the Lab”. An organic cotton with the cutest science lab drawings! Pricey? For sure, but had to have it. I think it works nicely with a pack of Noteworthy (Sweetwater for Moda) charm squares that I picked up at Hamel’s. I could mix these low volume prints with some solids for a cute baby quilt.
20130609-093826.jpg

One thought on “StashShots: Shopaholics R Me: Fabric Spot

Leave a Reply

