Update: Diamonds are a Girl’s Best Friend

Cannot believe it’s Feb 2014 already. Where does the time go? I’m still slowly working on my inset square blocks. I’m surprised at how much I love the soft palette of pinks, greens, greys, purples, blues… creating new combinations is so much fun.

IMG_2403

On the other hand, cutting all those squares and strips is not so much fun. I cut a huge batch of strips from all the fabrics, and then got started. Because I only have a small table for sewing, I have to clear off everything when I want to cut, so it makes sense to cut the strips, then sew. Unfortunately, I’m at the point where I’m running out of white strips, so I guess I will have to clear the table again. Sigh.

I’m starting to rethink the pattern for this. Originally I was going to do 60 blocks, but maybe…. ? I’m only at 22 completed blocks, and 60 seems daunting at this point. Maybe I could use another setting (alternate large white squares with the blocks)? I’ll have to go back to EQ7 and figure it out…. stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

